Programme

This page shows upcoming events for the new
2018 / 2019 season.
Further information can be obtained from the club programme. You can download the full programme by clicking here

 THE SUMMER CHALLENGE 2019

Throughtout June, July and August you will be given three set subjects.
Note The PDI images for June must be taken in June, and the same for July and August.
Total – TWO PDI  images each month; representing your choice of two of the set subject. The Set subjects for JULY will be announced end of June.
The Set subjects for AUGUST will be announced end of July.
June      -      DOORS / SHOREHAM PORT/ THE JOURNEY
July       -      EVENTS / PETS / TRANSPORT.
August  -      Quirky / Detail / Other hobbies [not photography] 

2019 - 20 SET SUBJECTS

PDI 1 “Street”
May be candid photography in a public place or images of an urban environment.

Print 1 “View Point"
Images showing that the photographer has actively selected the position from which to take the picture.

PDI 2 “Weather".
Images capturing any type of weather, seen or experienced.

Print 2 “Black and White"
Images which have been taken in black and white, or converted from colour into black and white. May include images conveying the idea of black and white!

PDI 3 “Industrial"
Images of equipment, products, machinery or industrial buildings. May include workers.

Print 3 “Table Top and/also Negative Space"
Negative space: images where the space around the subject, rather than the subject itself is key to the image.
Table Top: Inanimate subject.
This a two subject set subject. Members can enter one of each subject or two of one subject.

 

PETER'S WORKSHOPS

Tuesday 22nd October Deal Room
Tuesday 12th November  Deal Room
Tuesday 10th December  Deal Room
Tuesday 11th February  Glebe Room
Tuesday 3rd March  Deal Room
Tuesday 14th April  Deal Room

PROGRAMME  2019-2020

 

Thursday 5th September
WELCOME BACK EVENING
Maroondah Camera Club, Australia slideshow

Thursday 12th September
“How to Set Up and Use Your Camera” Speaker: Steve White

Wednesday 18th September
Presentation of our work to Littlehampton Camera Club members
Hosted by Littlehampton, venue TBC

Thursday 19th September
Speakers: Paul Laycock and James Harrison-Bodle

Thursday 26th September
Open PDI Competition Round 1
Judge: Wayne Grundy ARPS

Thursday 3rd October
“Mono Magic + Infinity & Beyond”
Guest Speaker: Glyn Bareham LRPS CPAGB

Thursday 10th October
Open Print Competition Round 1
Judge: Robin Harmsworth

Thursday 17th October
Summer Challenge Competition

Thursday 24th October 
“Photography, Motorsport & Me,
Speaker: Roger Pennington

Thursday 31st October
Set Subject PDI Competition Round 1:  "Street"
Judge : Steve Yates

Thursday 7th November
The World of Large Format Cameras
Guest Speaker: Steven Batey

Wednesday 13th November
Regnum Print Competition
Hosted by Storrington Camera Club

Thursday 14th November
Speaker: Colin Leeves
Wildlife Photography Presentation

Saturday 16th November
Sussex Federation PDI Championship
Kings Centre, Burgess Hill

Thursday 21st November
Set Subject Print Competition Round 1:   “Viewpoint”
Judge: Keith Gibson

Thursday 28th November
“B&W With an Edge”
Guest Speaker:  Jerry Webb

Thursday 5th December
Club Members’ Night
5 Minutes of Fame

 

Thursday 12th December
3 Way Inter-Club Christmas fun “Mix n Match”
with Worthing and Steyning Camera Clubs
Hosted by Southwick, Lancing Parish Hall

Thursday 19th December
Open PDI Competition Round 2
Judge: Paul O’Toole

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR BREAK

Thursday 9th January 2020
Open Print Competition Round 2
Judge: Malcolm Bull

Thursday 16th January
Wildlife Photography
Guest Speaker: Wendy Ball

Thursday 23rd January
Set Subject PDI Competition Round 2:   “Weather”
Judge: Rob de Ruiter LRPS

Thursday 30th January
Guest Speaker:  Lisa Beaney LRPS

Tuesday 4th February
Inter-club Competition with Worthing Camera Club Hosted by Worthing, venue TBC

Thursday 6th February
Set Subject Print Competition Round 2:
“B&W” Judge: TBA

Thursday 13th February
“Field of Macro”  (please feel free to bring along your own cameras & macro lenses}
Guest Speaker:  Roger Gilroy

Thursday 20th February
Open PDI Competition Round 3
Judge: Lisa Beaney LRPS

Thursday 27th February
Speaker:  Our Chairman John Ellis

Thursday 5th March
Inter-club International Competition with Maroondah
Judge:   TBC

Thursday 12th March
Open Print Competition Round 3
Judge: Glyn Bareham LRPS, CPAGB

Thursday 19th March
CLUB DINNER
The Old Tollgate Restaurant, Bramber

Monday 23rd March
Regnum Crouch Shield PDI
Hosted by Mid Sussex Camera Club at the King’s Centre, Burgess Hill

Thursday 26th March
Set Subject PDI Competition Round 3:   “Industrial”
Judge: David Eastley LRPS

Thursday 2nd April
“Namibia: A Life Enriching Journey
” Speaker: Sue Lambert LRPS, CPAGB


Saturday 4th April
Sussex Federation Print Competition at the King’s Centre, Burgess Hill


Thursday 9th April
52 Challenge evening – club member’s to show off their favourite image

s
Thursday 16th April
Set Subject Print Competition Round 3:    “Tabletop/Negative Space”

Judge: Steve Lawrenson ARPS APAGB
For this round members may select one image from each of the set subjects or two images from just one of the set subjects

Thursday 23rd April
Knock Out PDI Competitio

n
Thursday 30th April
“Always a Good Night”
Speaker: Peter Merrick

Thursday 7th May
Print of the Year Competition
Judge: Glyn Edmunds APSA, EPSA, EFIAP/S, DPAGB

Thursday 14th May
PDI of the Year Competition
Judge: TBC

Thursday 21st May
End of Season Awards Evening + Club A.G.M.
Guest:  Tim Loughton M.P.